News | Events | Chapel on the Green | Lyons Farm | Membership | Donations
The Lyon Farm is the crown jewel of the Kendall County Historical Society. A number of buildings of historical interest have been moved to the farm and are displayed on turn of the century Dunbar Lane. The Oswego House a two story frame house, the onerous Union School from NaAuSay Township, Corrigan Brother's General Store and post office from Plattville, the Chicago, Burlington & Quincy Railroad Depot from Plano, the old Yorkville City Hall, and many more interesting buildings and artifacts may be found there. A trip to the Lyon Farm is a delightful experience.
Located on Route 71, south of Van Emmon Street, the Lyon Farm was donated by Frances Lyon in 1704. Buildings were moved from various sites in the county to make up the village on Dunbar Lane, named in memory of Mae Dunbar.
For more information, please call 630-553-6777.